Nineteen Weeks

Nineteen Weeks Pregnant
Nineteen Weeks Pregnant

How far along: 19 weeks!

Baby’s size: The size of a mango–6 inches long and 8.5 oz. A couple of co-workers told me I looked pregnant “all of the sudden,” so I guess I’m really starting to show!

Weight gain: +2 this week, for a total of +5? The bathroom scale needle is going up, but who knows how that translates to the doctor’s office scale.

Sleep: Doing slightly better this week with getting comfortable. Thank you, Snoogle!

Clothes: Now that it’s colder, I’m running into some trouble with my sweaters and other long-sleeved tops. The two open-front cardigans I got are good, but not super warm.

Cravings: Still can’t get enough sweet stuff! I’ve been trying to do a good job of eating veggies and fruits when I’m hungry, but I have definitely still been managing to get in a cookie or two.

Food aversions: None

Symptoms: My back has started hurting later in the day, probably from slumping at a desk.

Movement: I FINALLY FELT IT THIS WEEK! I was lying in bed and felt a distinct thump, like being flicked from the inside.

Baby’s sex: I’m starting to feel more like it’s a girl, but it’s still 50/50.

Highlight of the week: Going to a consignment sale with Allan and getting an awesome travel system (stroller + carrier with car seat base), a Boppy pillow, and a dress that I think is going to work really well for Jess’ wedding, all super cheap! It definitely feels more real with some baby stuff in the house.

Leave a Reply

