Twenty-one Weeks

21 Weeks Pregnant
21 Weeks Pregnant

How far along: 21 weeks

Baby’s size: 10 1/2 inches long, which is about the length of a giant gummy bear

Weight gain: +1 this week, for a total of +11

Sleep: Still sleeping pretty good! I do feel more tired during the day now though.

Clothes: No new additions this week, but my preggo clothes are still pretty comfortable and enjoyable.

Cravings: I’m just eating all the time, and a lot of it! It’s definitely more enjoyable to eat those sweets and starches than super healthy salads and veggies, but I’m still trying to eat a balanced diet.

Food aversions: None

Symptoms: My back still hurts by the end of the day, and I wake up congested every morning. Luckily, the congestion clears up pretty quickly once I’m up.

Movement: I feel thumps of kicks late only at night, mostly. Baby bear also kicks when Itty settles on my tummy and purrs.

Baby’s sex: I had my first dream about the baby’s sex! I dreamed Allan and I found out it was a girl.

Highlight of the week: I went to prenatal yoga for the first time last weekend, and this weekend I get to be in my college friend Jess’ wedding.

Leave a Reply

