Twenty-two Weeks

22 Weeks Pregnant
22 Weeks Pregnant

How far along: Five and a half months! Allan is already freaking out about pre-registering at the hospital and having a bag packed and ready to go just in case.

Baby’s size: Almost a foot long and weighs about a pound, allegedly the size of a papaya. Someone fact check this for me, because I can’t remember the last time I actually held a real papaya.

Weight gain: +1 this week? You guys know how bad I am at this.

Sleep: I do feel tired during the day more often, but I am still sleeping normally through the night (falling asleep fast and staying asleep besides a couple bathroom trips).

Clothes: Feeling a bit more frump-tastic as I struggle to find things to layer on to stay warm since it’s dropped down to lows in the 30s and highs in the 50s! What do I do when my coat doesn’t button anymore?

Cravings: Potbelly. Specifically, an Italian on wheat with an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie and a cream soda. I found out that there’s one coming soon to Knoxville, but there isn’t a single one within 100 miles of Chattanooga or Charlotte for now. Sigh.

Food aversions: None.

Symptoms: I just noticed this week that my hair isn’t shedding as much as it normally does when I wash and blowdry it. Maybe that means I finally am getting this rumored thick gorgeous pregnancy mane I’ve heard about?

Movement: I normally feel thumps of kicks late at night when I’m lying still and sometimes early in the morning. Apparently the baby now has a 12-14 hr sleep cycle, so maybe that’s what’s going on.

Baby’s sex: No more dreams about the sex, so I’m pretty much back to being 50/50 on this one.

Highlight of the week: Getting to see my lovely friends Jess and David get married last weekend! They put a bunch of us college friends up in a house together, so I got in some awesome quality time with some of my favorite people in the world. It was a little surreal having people touch my belly and want to talk about Baby Bear a bunch, but maybe one day my brain will catch up to my body and realize that I really am pregnant and having a baby in about four months! (eeeee still weird)

What I miss: This week, I miss DC. I got to talk to my old co-worker Lydia this week, and I realized I miss her, walking to work, and being around everything in Chinatown on a daily basis. I really miss the brick streets and great coffee shops of Capitol Hill, and looking forward to all of the fun things to do on the weekends.

Leave a Reply

