Seven Months Pregnant

28 Weeks Pregnant
28 Weeks Pregnant

How far along: 28 weeks, which is a full seven months and officially in the third trimester.

Baby’s size: The size of an eggplant. A very active, kicking eggplant. Baby Bear is now over 2 lbs and measures about 14″ long.

Weight gain: According to the digital scale at my parents’ house, I have now gained a total of 30 lbs. I go to the doctor next week, so I’m kind of dreading another lecture.

Sleep: It takes me forever to get comfortable, but other than that I sleep like a rock.

Clothes: The stretchier, the better.

Cravings: Nothing in particular.

Food aversions: None.

Symptoms: Same old deal with the aching back and heartburn.

Movement: SO MUCH MOVEMENT. I get flips, jabs, kicks, and stabs in the ribs these days.

Baby’s sex: My parents and my brother all think it’s going to be a boy! Allan and I are still split.

Highlight of the week: Definitely going to Charlotte for Christmas. Sammy got to play with Cecilia, my brother’s dog, and they loved it; we got to see some of my high school friends for a cookie swap; Allan got me a prenatal massage on Christmas Eve; and just hanging out and relaxing with my family was great.

What I read: Just finished Intuition by Allegra Goodman over the break. It’s about some drama in a scientific research lab. I liked it, except for the parts where they kill the mice.

Leave a Reply

